Success Begins with a Vision

Last year my client (and now good friend) Shelley Lieber, came to me wanting to market herself through speaking. Shelley is a book coach with extensive experience and credentials in publishing, editing and writing. It only took four coaching sessions to come up with a title, an outline and a presentation which we ended up calling The Mistakes, Myths and Miracles of Book Publishing.

Shelley and I developed the speech to introduce her workshop and other services.

Fast forward and Shelley’s book was a best seller at her local book store, right behind Eckhart Tolle!
Just a reminder that success is a given when you have a vision and then take the action journey!
Below is the testimonial and the picture of Shelley’s presentation!
To get your free publishing success tips click here!

TESTIMONIAL
Just wanted to give you an update on the latest talk I gave. I had a book signing at Malaprop’s, Asheville’s very popular indie bookstore. I gave the Mistakes, Myths & Miracles mini-seminar. They advertised well and the place was packed (see photo below). I’m not sure how many books sold, but last time I passed the bookstore window, I was on the bestseller list for June–right behind Eckhart Tolle!
Thanks again for the inspiration to do that talk.
Shelley Lieber
Leave a Reply

