Success is a Given: Reading the Signs While Re-inventing Your Life

Reading the Signs While Re-Inventing Your Life

I couldn’t keep it a secret any longer! I have just finished my first book. (It will be for sale on AMAZON soon.) Truth is, I’ve had it written for three years but just didn’t have the courage to put it out there.

All of the “mind drama” kept coming up. What if people don’t like it. What if three years from now I don’t feel the same way about the work? What if I get criticized? What if it’s too motivational and not “business” enough?

Does this sound familiar? DRAMA keeps us from success and most of us don’t give ourselves credit for the success we already have.

While in the process of re-invention I kept looking for SIGNS along the way to encourage me or to let me know if I was on the right tracks. This is what this book is about…Reading the Signs While Re-Inventing Your Life. It’s not meant to be “woo-woo” but I do hope the book offers people another way to view their success and their life’s journey. 😉

I have another secret that I can not keep another minute. In the fall I’m going to be offering an “invitation only” workshop where I share my SUCCESS SYSTEM and all the practical tools I use in my STOP YOUR DRAMA training courses and coaching, including the DRAMA TRIANGLE, the GRID, The LINE and other fun exercises to increase your confidence, ramp up your effectiveness, and give you the courage and support to re-invent and move past that which is keeping you stuck.

Here are my two question for discussion and I do hope you will add to the discussion.

1. If there were no limits what would you do?
2. If I were to re-invent any area of my life it would be…

If you don’t want to answer on the blog you can e-mail me at marlenechism@mchsi.com

14 Responses to Success is a Given: Reading the Signs While Re-inventing Your Life

  1. Diane Wall says:

    Congratulations!!
    I was in one of your initial draft review groups hosted by Deb Bostic at her home

    I’m so glad you finally have made it to the publishing stage.

    Again, Congratulations !!

  2. Ann Leach says:

    Congratulations!

    Let’s see- if there were no limits I would: trust myself more and think even bigger about what I am here to do and do more of it.

  3. Jennifer Presley says:

    Congratulations Marlene!
    I’ll look forward to seeing you on Oprah and celebrating the book in her book club :}
    Seriously, I know you’re going to be famous someday – I’ve always known we couldn’t keep you all to ourselves forever-

  4. Peggy says:

    Huge Congrats! This is a big deal.
    So Questions
    1. I would write & make movies (I am in the process of translating my event production talents & experience into movie making.
    2. I would re-invent my marriage as it has been a challenge from before day 1 and we are only just past our second anniversary. I was a late bloomer & married at 50.

    I look forwrad to reading your book as books have saved me all of my life. Now I want to write more than ever.

    Life is a party…Celebrate!
    Peggy

  5. Congratulations, Marlene! Publishing your first book is a big deal and I know what an accomplishment it is. Great cover, too. I’m looking forward to reading it.

    If there were no (time) limits, I would write more, read more and do more of the things I seem to “run out of time” before doing.

    If I could reinvent an area of my life, I’d would have started being serious about my work earlier in life.

    If I can help in any way with the book marketing, let me know.

    My best, Shelley

  6. Shawn D says:

    Marlene:
    The book looks AWESOME! And, since I was one of the lucky ones who got an advanced look at what’s inside, I know people are going to LOVE IT.

    As always, you are an inspiration to those who grapple with reinventing (or even tweaking!) their lives. Thank you.

    If there were no limits, I’d have completely mastered how to run a thriving coaching business 9 months of the year, working only 15-20 hours and spend the rest of my time enjoying my family and traveling the world with them. Next stop: Greece!

  7. Congratulations Marlene:

    Beautiful attention getting cover and I know your readers will learn a lot by reading your book.

    Blessings,
    Joan Clout-Kruse

  8. So glad to see that you have written this book. If the book is anything like your seminars, then you will be helping many to re-invent themselves. You came along in my life at a time when I was forced to re-invent myself and your idealism helped me on my way. I have been to several of your coaching sessions and have grown from your wisdom.
    Thank you for being you!!!
    Godspeed,
    Suzie

  9. Caroline says:

    LOVE the cover.

    I”m new to you and your sharing so I can’t add too much other than your delaying publishing was all
    On the Job Training for you.

    You are now able to ‘walk your talk.’

    Go to your destiny!

    Caroline McIntosh, C.S.E.
    Chief Spiritual Electrician of Love’s Open House

  10. Babette Bibey -Sias says:

    Congradulations Marlene,

    You are a fantastic woman with great ideas.
    I am sure your book with bring you much success!!
    I am so glad I had met you in April.
    Thank you for your ideas in my own life.
    God bless your quest and journey in life..
    Enjoying life 2,
    Babette

  11. Marlene,
    I joined you on this project near the very beginning on this project, so I know personally that it has been a soulful journey. I can’t tell you how excited and proud I am of you!
    As a book coach, I know what a hurdle it is to get a book onto the page. You are so gifted and I’m glad that you will be sharing even more of your gifts with others.
    Thank you for being such an inspiration to all the would-be authors out there and proving that if you let your book write itself, it will. The hardest part is getting ourselves our of our way and creating a safe, drama-free zone.
    CONGRATULATIONS and hugs,
    Heidi

  12. From one author to another – you, go, Girl! Congrats and enjoy the accolades you have earned and deserve. Continued success! Bonnie

  13. Mike says:

    Marlene-

    You have been such an inspiration to me and I would like to Congratulate you on your 1st book publishing. That is a huge accomplishment. I am excited to see where this leads you next!! Don’t forget about us little people out there LOL!!

  14. Drama says:

    I like the concept of this book and I will have to buy this book come next paycheck. But drama does stop you from excelling in life.

Leave a Reply

